Wedding DJ Reviews

Wedding DJ Reviews Perth

See what our clients have to say about HERODJs

HERODJS wedding dj service absolutely loves DJing weddings. There is nothing more satisfying as a DJ than knowing you have contributed to making your clients big day a success. Finding a recommended wedding DJ that you feel can be trusted is a challenge for some couples. HERODJS has compiled a list of recent wedding dj reviews here of satisfied wedding clients. You can also check out more of HERODJs wedding DJ reviews at HERODJs Google page and HERODJs Facebook page.

Olivia and Mark Bib and Tucker North Fremantle April 2017

 

Matt was the DJ for our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better. He quickly understood our music tastes and kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Everything was coordinated through Dan who was extremely responsive and no request was too difficult. We would strongly recommend HeroDJs to anyone in the future.

Brett and Jo Guildhall North Fremantle March 2017

 

Thanks to Dan, the dance floor was rocking all night. He made a great night even better with the tunes he played!

Kavi and Manisha Araluen April 2017

 

HERODJs knew what it takes to get a party started. The music played throughout the reception was really great. With the entrance song, dinner music, dancing music, bouquet toss songs and much more. With Dan being our mc it was such a bonus, I feel we got way more than we paid for. He was very lively and also funny. He kept everyone entertained & the dance floor full. I recommend HERODJs to anyone getting married or planning a big event!

Tim and Kera  July 2017 Private Property

 

DJ Dan was so great. The first meeting we had he made us feel really comfortable and confident. During the reception he did a great job hosting. He was able to adapt to our group of friends and the mood of the party. So happy we chose Dan to be our DJ!

Catherine and James

25th of February 2017

Boatshed South Perth

 

Dan was our DJ and MC on the weekend and from the first meeting we knew he was the Dj for us! He did an amazing job and everything flowed perfectly. Could not fault him. Thanks Dan for enhancing our wedding will not hesitate to recommend you. Catherine and James

Jess and Michael

28th of January 2017

The Left Bank

 

Dan was our DJ and our MC for our wedding at the left bank Saturday night and could not sing his praises any louder!! I had so many compliments on the music choices and felt so at ease with leaving the music in his hands. Everybody was dancing at some point. And the job he did as our MC was perfect! Couldn’t recommend him more for a stress free fun night where I never had to worry about a thing! Thanks heaps Dan!

Angela and Tim

4th of February 2017

Black Brewing Co

 

Dan was our DJ and our MC for our wedding at the left bank Saturday night and could not sing his praises any louder!! I had so many compliments on the music choices and felt so at ease with leaving the music in his hands. Everybody was dancing at some point. And the job he did as our MC was perfect! Couldn’t recommend him more for a stress free fun night where I never had to worry about a thing! Thanks heaps Dan!

Jack and Rebecca

7th of January 2017

Yanchep Inn

 

Matt was our DJ for our wedding night, played fantastic low volume music throughout the dinner, timing for entrance song and all other aspects were fantastic. Also played appropriate music to keep the crowd going all night, would absolutely recommend!

Jessica and Matthew

7th of January 2017

Vines Country Club and Resort

 

We recently had Dan play and MC our wedding at ‘The Vines Resort and country club’ He was amazing and if I could give him 6 stars I would. His communication prior to the event was fantastic and during the night he kept us up to date with everything he was doing. He let me know 5-10 mins before he would play a game or announce our dessert or cake cut which gave us a few minutes to prepare ourselves. Definitely recommended !! Thanks for a great, easy, stress free evening �

Ashleigh and Adam

3rd of December 2016

Secret Garden Cafe South Fremantle

 

We had dan as our mc and dj and we couldn’t be happier. Dan knew exactly what the crowd was into and the dance floor was pumping! Everyone had such a good time! Thanks so much dan!

Hannay and Travis

22nd of October 2016

Little Creatures Fremantle

 

I worked with Dan 10ish years ago and knew he was also a DJ back then. Had him DJ our wedding at Little Creatures Saturday night and it was amazing! Had so many compliments on how good the music was all night! Would highly recommend to everybody, he did a spectacular job. Was super professional and had everything very well organised from the moment we first spoke. Can’t thank Dan enough for everything

Jeanette and Mike

25th of September 2016

Pan Pacific Hotel Perth

 

Dan did an excellent job at our wedding reception end of September. We didn’t have time to prepare much with regards to song selection and he just stepped in making some decisions for us which was perfect. Thanks also for catering to our last minute changes and working with us on the fly during the reception. You created a really great vibe and there was more dancing than I expected given the guests we had – people that don’t ever dance still made an attempt for the first time. Dan was very professional and helpful leading up to the reception and he also did our uplighting which was simple yet perfect. Strongly recommend Dan’s services. Thank you Dan!

Natasha and McQueen

6th of August 2016

Sandalford Winery

 

Dan you were such a hit on my special day everyone loved you and I couldn’t thank you enough!! You had everyone up on that dancefloor all night and you have been the best Dj/Mc I have seen at a wedding 👍🏼 would recommend you to anyone over and over again thank you :)

Emily and Steffan

13th of February 2016

Fremantle

Hi Dan ,Thanks so much for the music this weekend and keeping everyone dancing!We had a great time! Was much appreciated.

Have a good week!

Kind Regards

Emily and Steffen

Melissa and Michael

3rd of April

Little Creatures

 

Hi Matt and Dan, THANK YOU SO MUCH for DJing at our wedding last week. Matt did a fantastic job, played the perfect combination of beats, just what we were after. A very professional service and so many of our wedding guests commented on the cool music and how nice Matt was to deal with. He played requests, and had everyone on the dance floor and read the crowd well.  It was awesome. Matt went above and beyond and couldn’t do enough to help us on our big day. We would highly recommend the quality work of Hero DJs, you guys rock

Amy and Scott

5th of March 2016

Sebel Mandurah

 

Dan was the DJ at my wedding and he was AWESOME! We had so many guests comment on how great he was! Dan defiantly made the night with reading the crowd and keeping the atmosphere going, as well as taking on the spot requests playing everything that was requested. Would most defiantly recommend Dan for any event!! Thanks so much Dan for doing such an amazing job.

Claire and Jack 3rd of April 2016 Lamont’s Bishop’s House

 

Hi Dan, thanks for DJ-ing our wedding on Sunday! We heard nothing but praise for you from all our guests and everybody had a great time on the dance floor! Thanks also for MC-ing for us in a chilled but professional manner. We would be happy to recommend your services to our friends! Claire and Jack

Helene and Luke 20th November 2015 Wise Winery Eagle Bay

 

These guys are absolute legends! With genuine experience playing for crowds in the hundreds, to prestige events such as weddings and corporate galas. They made all the difference at our wedding! Our guests laughed, cried (happy tears) and danced the night away – we could not have picked a better company to support our once in a lifetime event! Thank you to everyone at Hero Dj’s!!!!!

Kerry and Andrew 22nd February 2015 Barrett Lane

 

Thanks Dan for being the most awesome DJ at our Wedding on Sunday!! Would definitely recommend this company!!!

Kerry Wilkinson

Emily and Geoff 4th April 2015 Lamont’s Bishops House

 

Hey Dan, THANK YOU a million times for DJing our wedding. You were amazing and everyone we have caught up with since has made a point of saying we had ‘the best DJ ever’ – and we totally agree!! Thank you for making it such a great party – it wouldn’t have been the same without you!

Jess and Matt January 2015 Blue Duck Cottesloe

Hi Dan,

Matt & I just wanted to say a huge Thank you for your fantastic ‘DJing’ at our wedding on Friday 2nd January 2015. We and all of our guests had a fabulous time, great music and brilliant arrangements of songs. We have had so many compliments on how great it was. We will definitely be recommending you in the future.

Sincerely

Jess & Matt Macaras

Tim and Sophie Febuary 2014 Bluewater Bar and Grill Applecross

 

Thanks for all your help on the night, the music was awesome! We couldn’t have asked for better tunes and I lost count of how many people came up to us saying how good you were. Thanks again mate, it was a killer night. Cheers

Tim and Sophie

Amy and James April 2013                             Indiana Tea Rooms

 

Hi Dan, I know it’s a few weeks after the fact but I just wanted to say a huge thank you for your work at our wedding. Milly and Mike set my expectations very high when they recommended you: “the most reliable and organised DJ you’re ever going to find – anywhere!” were Milly’s words… Well she was right! You managed to keep me and everyone else on track over the entire night. (I should also mention that the ‘kids’ I go to uni with who frequent the Village Bar also raved about the DJ – but I thought Milly’s recommendation more credible at this point!)I also wanted to pass on that I had so much enthusiastic feedback from guests that the music was fantastic and they had such a brilliant time on the dance floor. I’m not sure if guests usually make such a point of passing this on to hosts – but I wanted to let you know as so many people have commented to me and it meant a lot to me that they enjoyed themselves so much!Dan, I can’t recommend or thank you enough. Shane and I are hugely appreciative for all your work in making our reception so memorable – we are your new biggest fans!A huge thanks againAmy & Shane

Heather and Richard 13th December 2014 Laurelville Manor

 

Dan was the DJ at my wedding and he was fantastic! He was very professional, friendly and organised. He had a great feel for the crowd and played tunes that kept everyone dancing the whole night. The atmosphere was perfect. I definitely recommend Hero DJ’s!

32a Westbury Crescent Bicton
Western Australia 6157
Phone: 0411 578 805